With local production of Holden’s ceasing and HSV moving to a new facility at Clayton Victoria to re-engineer the Chevrolet Camaro (ZL1 pictured above), the Colorado and Silverado, members all agreed at our February General Meeting to include the HSV plated Chevrolets as eligible vehicles for club membership. A revised Club logo was also designed and approved by members at that meeting as below:

Social Events: Runs to Werri Beach Fish Shop (January); Mount Panorama Bathurst (February), Glenorie Bakery (March), Steamfest Club Display Maitland (April), Mount Tomah Botanical Gardens (May), HSV Fest Albury (June); Go Karts Go at Kearsley (July); Sir Don Bradman Museum Bowral (August); Bulli Beach cafe (September); Weekend Away at Neville Sidings (October); 15th Anniversary Coffs Harbour Weekend Away (November); Shoalhaven Zoo (December).

Special Events: RunWest Club Display at SMSP; Brian Tanti’s Workshop Tour; 34th All Holden Day; Muscle Car Shows at St Marys Leagues Club and Sydney Motorsport Park Amaroo Circuit; Club Display at Muscle Car Masters SMSP; Rocket Industries Factory Tour; Tesla vs W1 ABC TV match up at Sydney Dragway; Gala Dinner presentation night at the Aqua Luna Waterfront Dining Drummoyne. Club General Meeting Special Guest Speakers included Brian Tanti (Coach builder), ZL1 Camaro reveal courtesy of Heartland Holden Penrith and Snr. Constable Steve Planinic “Beat the Blue” Police initiative.

On Sunday 25th August Round 1 of our Muscle Car Show Championship was held for the first time at the St Marys leagues Club.

2019 Club Motorsport Championship: Scott McKune won the Phillip Walsh Memorial Motorsport Trophy followed by Malcolm Michel and Anthony Petrik. Malcolm Michel won the Road Holden Class, Scott McKune won the Race Holden Class, Peter Beswick won the Outlaw Class and Malcolm Michel was Rookie of the Year.

2019 Club Motorsport Champion – Scott McKune

2019 CAMS NSW Supersprint Championship: Our Club had 32 CAMS registrants for 2019. Scott McKune won the 2019 CAMS NSW Type 3 (Improved Production) Championship and Class 3D and David Wylie won Class 3C (Improved Production <4000cc). Malcolm Michel was runner up in Class 2D, as was Louise Taylor in Class 3C and Anthony Petrik in Class 5B.

Our Club was also runners up to the ARDC in the CAMS NSW Club Supersprint Championship, the fourth consecutive year on the podium and our best result ever!

Other Motorsport: Two HSVOC Teams entered in the NSW 6 Hour Regularity at SMSP; Dyno Day at Unigroup Engineering Girraween; Interclub Supersprint Series; “No Speed Limits” Drive Days at Pheasants Wood Raceway; Ian Luff Driver Development programs; Roll Racing at Sydney Motorsport Park; FAHRTS (Paul McIntyre) and Mulberry Holden Dealers Team (Stewart Taylor) team entries in the 24 Hours of LeMons Wakefield Park Raceway; Hillclimb at Huntley; Bathurst Challenge and Robert Agganis competed in the Targa High Country.

Muscle Car Show Championship 2019
Grand Champions: George Tzelepis (Classic), Warren Minns (HSV).
Series Champions: VC Paul Beswick, VH Brenton Schuback, VL David Sultana, VN David Sultana, VP Mark Van Aalderen, VR George Tzelepis, VS Brenton Schuback, VT Heinz Reinhardt, VX David Sultana, VY Joe Garzaniti & Jesse Haidar, VZ Paul Woods, E2 Peter Murphy, E3 Steve Kay, Gen F1 Sean Cobb, Gen F2 Warren Minns, Camaro 2 David Morris.
Elite Champion: Jesse Haidar & Warren Minns, Show n Shine Champion: Michael Campbell, Daily Driven Champion: Rodney Wood, Classic Champion: George Tzelepis.
Modified Champion: Steve Kay, Motorsport Champion: Paul Van Neijenhoff.
Model Champions: GTS Steve Kay, Senator Troy Lee, ClubSport Joe Garzaniti & Jesse Haidar, Coupe Paul Woods, Grange David Camilleri, Maloo Warren Minns, SV David Sultana.
Rick Wade Encouragement Award: Shane Grima.

2019 Muscle Car Show Grand Champion (Classic) – George Tzelepis
2019 Muscle Car Show Grand Champion (HSV) – Warren Minns

Historic & Classic Registrations: The Log book option previously under trial became permanent from October 1st 2019. All Club Historic & Classic Plate registration documentation was reviewed and the entire Club’s system updated.

Originally affiliated with the Albury based Southern Motoring Group, our Club became affiliated with the Sydney based Council of Motor Clubs NSW on 28th May 2019. The CMC, like the SMG, represents affiliated clubs and their members with authorities such as the Roads & Maritime Services Authority of NSW with reference to Conditional Historic Registration; the Federal Government on matters such as leaded fuel and its continued availability, and such like. 11 club members cars are now participating in this scheme.

Membership: As at the November AGM, the Club had 269 members made up of 12 Life Members, 111 Family Members, 114 Full Members, 12 Associate Members, 17 Special Associate Members and 3 Honorary Members. 283 Eligible vehicles were also recorded on the Club’s register. Service recognised for 12 members over 30 years, 24 members with 20-29 years and 30 members with 10-19 years.

2019 Committee: President Joe Garzaniti, VP David Sultana, Secretary Karin Ross, Treasurer Carlo Disaro, Public Officer Ian Williams, Membership Secretary Andi Willelson, Social Secretary Louise Davey, Special Events Director Frank Vivoda, Motorsport Director Paul Van Neijenhoff, CAMS Delegate & Webmaster Ian Williams, Magazine Editor Karin Ross, Media Director Brett Davey, Historic & Classic Plate Registrar Michael Benton.

Patrons: Peter Brock, Ryan Walkinshaw; Foundation Life Members: Warren Jenkins (Pres.), Jeff Kelly (VP), Brian Cassell (Sec.), Mark Hitchinson (Treas.), Tricia Campbell (Social Sec.), Les McClelland (Member); Life Members: Gary Benson, Robert Heard, Brett Gilles, Brian Crawford, Barry Wright, Mike Chapman, Joe Garzaniti, Karin Ross; Honorary Members: Ian Luff, Warren Luff, Betty Klimenko.

2019 Club Magazines: