After administering the Club’s forum on, Brady Strickland recommended that the club establish its own Facebook page. Brady became the club’s inaugural Facebook Administrator and subsequently established a Members Only “hidden” Facebook page with a membership of over 100 active members.

Online entry forms were introduced to make entering events easier for both entrants and the organising committee members; and the Club Calendar was able to sync with mobile phones.

As a part of a deal with the ARDC to secure free club meeting rooms, Club meeting dates were changed to the first Tuesday in the month and the venue relocated from the public “Garage 52” Club room to the private Hinxman Room which much better suited the Club’s needs.

Jim Richards addressed a “full house” Club meeting in September and it was exceptionally received.

The first Nulon Nationals was held and the club invited to compete against 7 other car clubs. Three Rounds were held, starting with a hillclimb at Buladelah, then a track sprint at Wakefield Park and ending with a 500 m airport sprint at Cootamundra. The club won Best Club Display at the Buladelah Hillclimb, and came third outright for the Series.

HSVOC Nulon Nationals 500m Airport Sprint Team – Cootamundra 2015
Alex Martin, Ian Williams, Frank Vivoda, Craig Donnell, Gary Nelson & Peter Beswick

The Active Members Championship was dropped as it hadn’t increased the participation rates in club events and activities, and the 10th Coffs Harbour Weekend Away with the Qld club was held .

Tony Botic resigned as President midyear to balance some private matters and was replaced by Brett Gilles who had been President for 3 years from 1993 to 1995.

Sadly, former Club President Jeff Kelly passed away from heart failure on 3rd October 2014. Jeff’s loves were Brock Commodores, our Club, his driving and his dogs. Jeff ran a successful Driver Training company Precision Driver Training which was based at Oran Park Raceway and used off duty Police Driver Training Officers as his fellow instructors. We hope he meets up with Brocky.

This year also saw the Club win “Best Club Display” for the third year straight at both the Fuelarama Show at Newcastle and the All Holden Day at Clarendon, and the committee position of Media Director was established to add professionalism and entertainment to club meetings and communications. To support this, the club invested in its own PA system and digital projector where it was first used at the September meeting with Jim Richards being the Guest Speaker.

Social Events: Runs to Secret Creek at Lithgow, Mount Panorama Bathurst, Crakin’ Cancer Ute & Car Picnic at Fagan Park, Wollombi Pub, Fuelarama at Newcastle foreshores, Lost in the 50’s Car Museum in Newcastle, Christmas in July at Berry followed by a visit to the Chocolate Factory, Maitland Jail, HMAS Albatross Air Fleet Army Museum at South Nowra; Coffs Harbour Weekend Away; and the MODE Dawn Cruise to Bald Hill Lookout at Stanwell Tops.

Special Events: Top Gear Festival at SMSP; 29th All Holden Day where the Club won “Best Club Display” for a second year in a row; V8 Supercar Club Show at Homebush; Club Display at Sydney 500 V8 Supercars Homebush; Muscle Car Shows at Suttons Holden Waitara and Paul Wakeling Holden Campbelltown; Rattle n Hum Car Show at Castle Hill, Harry’s Cafe de Wheels Liverpool; Club Displays at both the V8 Supercars and Muscle Car Master at SMSP; Jim Richards’ Presentation at the Club’s September meeting; Christmas Party General Meeting; Gala Dinner presentation night at Oatlands House Dundas.

2014 Club Motorsport Champion Warwick Fuller – VR HSV ClubSport

Club Motorsport Championship: Warwick Fuller won the Phillip Walsh Memorial Motorsport Trophy. Craig Donnell won the Road Holden Class, Warwick Fuller won the Race Holden Class, Gary Nelson won the Outlaw Class and Chris Kerkin was Rookie of the Year.

CAMS NSW Supersprint Championship: Our Club had 9 registrants for 2013 and despite this low number, our drivers had the highest average points per driver out of the 32 clubs competing. This performance meant that we improved from 5th place last year to come in fourth place in the CAMS NSW Club Supersprint Championship. Surely a sign of great things to come!

Other Motorsport: Nulon Nationals was launched this year with a 3 round competition and our Club placed 3rd overall; Private Hire Drag Day at Sydney Dragway; CAMS Come and Try Day at SMSP; Snowy Mountains 1000 Airport Sprint at Cooma; Club Drag Night at Sydney Dragway; Temora 1000 Airport Sprint; Interclub Supersprint Series; two “No Speed Limits” Drive Days at Wakefield Park; Ian Luff Driver Development programs.

Muscle Car Show Championship 2014
Grand Champions: Joe Garzaniti (HSV), Brenton Schuback (HDT). 
Series Champions: VH Brenton Schuback, HSV VL Steve Ball, VN Steve Ball, VP Roger Whalebone, VR Carlo Disaro, VS Peter Hennessy, VT Richard Blackford, VX Vic Tuckwell, VY Joe Garzaniti, VZ Louie Alfonsi & Steve Claughton, VE1 Fabian Fabietti, VE2/3 Michael Benton, Gen F Alex Martin.
Modified Champion: Peter Pito & Chris McCrohon, MotorSport Champion: Ian Williams.
Model Champions: GTS Frank Vivoda, Senator Louie Alfonsi, ClubSport Joe Garzaniti, Coupe David Sultana, Grange Graeme Murphy, Maloo Rick Wade, VXR Louie Alfonsi.

2014 Muscle Car Show HSV Grand Champion – Joe Garzaniti’s VY ClubSport
2014 Muscle Car Show HDT Grand Champion – Brenton Schuback’s VH HDT Group 3

2014 Committee: President Tony Botic stepped down mid year and was replaced by Brett Gilles, VP Lynne Livingstone, Secretary Karin Ross, Treasurer Carlo Disaro, Public Officer Ian Williams, Membership Secretary Louie Alfonsi, Social Secretary Shannon Jackson, Special Events Director Joe Garzaniti, Motorsport Director & CAMS Delegate Ian Williams, Merchandise Co-ordinator David Sultana, Magazine Editor Karin Ross, Webmaster Ian Williams, Historic Vehicles Registrar Peter Hennessy, Media Director Brett Davey.

Patrons: Peter Brock, Ryan Walkinshaw; Foundation Life Members: Warren Jenkins (Pres.), Jeff Kelly (VP), Brian Cassell (Sec.), Mark Hitchinson (Treas.), Tricia Campbell (Social Sec.), Les McClelland (Member); Life Members: Gary Benson, Robert Heard, Brett Gilles, Brian Crawford, Barry Wright, Mike Chapman, Joe Garzaniti; Honorary Members: Ian Luff, Warren Luff.

2014 Club Magazines: