Mike Chapman returned as Club President, and the Club’s first annual “Peter Brock Bathurst Run” was held close to Peter Brock’s birthday in February as a club tribute to him.

A “modernised” club constitution was circulated to members together with a Club Code of Conduct. This was all accepted by members at the 2007 Annual General Meeting.

Following ongoing problems with the website providers, a Committee was established to develop a new club website. A new domain name of www.hsvclubnsw.com was obtained and a new website hosted by Glo-Media was launched.

Toll and HSV announced a V8 Supercar alliance – the “Toll HSV Dealer Team”, with Garth Tander and Rick Kelly as team drivers.

The holding of an HSV Nationals at Bathurst was dropped because both Sydney Dragway and Bathurst were booked over the appropriate weekends.

Joe Garzaniti returned to the Club after leaving it at the end of 2002 being disillusioned about the direction the club was heading. His goal is to “bring back the fun and passion of old and new muscle cars”. Joe was Special Events Director 1999-2001, organising 8 car shows including the 15th Anniversary Show at Fox Studios where 120 cars participated to help put our Club on the map.

Social Events: First “Bathurst Brock Run” to Mount Panorama (byo lunch), and runs to: Trackside La Porchetta Restaurant Gosford (March), Oberon via Bells Line of Road and Tarana April), Breakfast at the Hydro Majestic Hotel Medlow Bath followed by our annual run to Mount Panorama Bathurst (July), Southcoast to Panorama House via Bulli Tops and Kiama November), Hunter Valley Wineries Tour via Putty Rd to Pokolbin (May); Coffs Harbour Weekend Away; Shannon Wheels Display on the lawns of Old Parliament House and ACT All Holden Day both organised by Canberra Region.

Special Events: Club Display at V8 Touring Car Round Eastern Creek (June);Drag Day at WSID (August); International Motor Show Club Display at Darling Harbour; Holden Muscle Car Show Fairfield Showground (June); Muscle Car Shows at Heartland Holden Castle Hill (September) and Paul Wakeling Motor Group Campbelltown (October); Christmas Party General Meeting; Gala Dinner presentation night at Le Montage Lilyfield.

2007 Club Motorsport Championship winners were: Karin Ross (Club Supersprint Champion) followed by Brett Heeley and Adrian Bates, Glenn Wilson (Class 1D), Warwick Fuller (Class 2D), Karin Ross (Class 3D), Chris Fox (Class 4D), Lee Cumurovic (Class 4DC).

Motorsport: Driver Training at Oran Park April and at Eastern Creek Skid Pan October; Private Hire Drag Day with Muscle Car Club at Western Sydney International Dragway (August); Competition Skills Driver Training at Wakefield Park (September); Huntley Hill Climb – 3 rounds; Interclub Supersprint Series – 8 rounds.

Muscle Car Show Championship 2007
Grand Champions: Joe Garzaniti (HSV), Peter Dowrick (HDT). 
Series Champions: HDT VC David Wise, HDT VK Trevor Sapsed, HDT VL Peter Dowrick, HSV VL Andrew Costa, VN John Grima, VP Ellen Bayly, VR George Tzelepis, VS David Monaghan, VT Richard Blackford, VX David Monaghan, VY Joe Garzaniti, VZ Theo Demopoulos, VE Michael Benton, Coupe Theo Demopoulos, Grange Michael Slater.
Best Motorsport: Bruce Pattison

2007 Committee: President Mike Chapman, VP Joe Garzaniti, Secretary Maurice Terpening, Treasurer Rob Losurdo, Public Officer Maurice Terpening, Membership Secretary Susan Gee, Social Secretary Theo Demopoulos, Special Events Director Sam Mangiapane, Motorsport Director & CAMS Delegate & Driver Training Co-ordinator Brett Gilles, Driver Training Chief Instructor Craig Hilton, Merchandise Co-ordinator Heinz Reinhardt, Magazine Editor Karin Ross, Webmaster Rick Karbowiak, ACT Region Co-ordinator James Webber, South Coast Region Co-ordinator Bruce Pattison, Hunter Valley Region Co-ordinator Paul Woodcroft.

Patrons: Peter Brock, Ryan Walkinshaw; Foundation Life Members: Warren Jenkins (Pres.), Jeff Kelly (VP), Brian Cassell (Sec.), Mark Hitchinson (Treas.), Tricia Campbell (Social Sec.), Les McClelland (Member); Life Members: Gary Benson, Robert Heard, Brett Gilles, Brian Crawford, Barry Wright.

2007 Club Magazines:
2007 Club Magazines had the same cover theme: