The first Weekend Away at Coffs Harbour that was organised in conjunction with the Qld HSV Owners Club was held. Previously the NSW Club had run this event by itself but this event co-hosted with the Qld Club led to a new tradition being born.

A cruise to Coffs Harbour on the Friday was followed by a cocktail hour and sumptuous meal with the Qld Club members. Saturday was up early to prepare cars for a Car Display and BBQ at the Holden Dealers then a scenic cruise to Dorrigo through the mountains and back to the motel after some superb sight seeing. Sunday saw some heading home, some stayed on in Coffs, others continued the weekend heading inland to Belligen, Armidale and Tamworth. This was such a success that it was agreed it should become an annual event and we’d try a different venue for a change next year.

Another weekend away was also organised for members to attend the 2005 HSV Nationals in Melbourne over the Anzac Day long weekend. Friday was the early morning cruise picking up South Coast and Canberra members along the way followed by late afternoon credentialing and scrutineering at the Wheelers Hill Motel. Saturday was a tour of the HSV facility and driving events at Lang Lang followed by a NSW Club dinner in the evening. Sunday was a Show n Shine and motorsport at Sandown followed by a Gala Dinner in the evening. Monday was a return cruise home after breakfast.

Andrew Guesdon became Club President for the year of the Club’s 20th Anniversary and Karin Ross became Editor of the Club’s “Behind the Wheel” magazine.

A committee was formed to organise an HSV Nationals in Bathurst during 2007. Club membership was 254.

A new V8 Supercar speed record was set at 313.03 kph by Smith’s Trucks/Lubrimaxx team owner Robert Smith in one of the team cars usually driven by Lee Holdsworth. This was accomplished at Lake Gairdner SA during the Dry Lakes Racing Associations’ 2005 Speed Week. The previous record was long standing one of 301 kph held by Glenn Seton.

Social Events: Runs to Berowra and the Berowra Ferry with the FPV Club from Parramatta (January), Harvey Norman Bella Vista Virtual Driving Championship and Club Car Display (March), Anzac Weekend Away to HSV Nationals in Melbourne (April), Sunday Drive to Oberon (June), Dinner at Star City Casino with Mark Skaife hosted Charity Auction (August), Bathurst V8 Supercars Weekend at Mount Panorama Bathurst; Muscle Car Masters Parade Laps (October), Coffs Harbour Weekend Away, Gala Dinner presentation night at Memories Function Centre Bankstown Trotting Club. Wollongong to Nowra Observation Run, Weekend Away to Batemans Bay and Mogo Zoo plus bonnets up displays at Dwyers and Supercheap Auto organised by South Coast Region; Car display at Hunter Valley Steamfest Maitland and Variety Club Car Parade and Display at Maitland Mall organised by the Hunter Valley Region.

Special Events: Kelly Holden Newcastle Show n Shine (July); All Holden Day at Clarendon; Mark Skaife & Todd Kelly Guest Speakers at August General Meeting, Ford vs Holden Show (August); Club Christmas Party at Carters Creek, Lane Cove National Park.

2005 Club Motorsport Championship winners were: Sean Robertson (Club Supersprint Champion) followed by Adrian Bates and Steve Hodges, Glenn Wilson (Type 1), John Ivanac (Type 2), Sean Robertson (Type 3), Steve Hodges (Type 4 Control Tyres), Mike Chapman (Type 4 Open), John Ivanac (Rookie of the Year).

Motorsport: Basic Driver Training at Eastern Creek Skid Pan (March & August), Competition Skills Driver Training Oran Park (June); Interclub Supersprint Series – 8 rounds; Private Hire Drag racing WSID (October).

Kelly Holden Newcastle Show n Shine Winners 2005
Best in Show: Jason Whittaker (HDT), Richard Blackford (HSV)
Best Model: Claude Honnery (VS), Richard Blackford (VT), Paul Woodcroft (VX), Colin Lukes (VY).
Best Supersprint: Troy Nicholson, Best Race Car: Darren Park, Rookie of the Show: Colin Lukes.

2005 Committee: President Andrew Guesdon, VP Maurice Terpenning, Secretary Ross Reynolds, Treasurer Rob Losurdo, Public Officer Ross Reynolds, Membership Secretary Susan Gee, Social Secretary Christine Herbert, Special Events Co-ordinator Vic Tuckwell, Motorsport Director Michael Paterson, CAMS Delegate & Driver Training Co-ordinator Brett Gilles, Driver Training Chief Instructor Bob Parkin, Merchandise Co-ordinator Heinz Reinhardt, Magazine Editor Karin Ross, South Coast Region Co-ordinator Bruce Pattison, Hunter Valley Region Co-ordinator Paul Woodcroft, Central West Co-ordinator Andrew Fletcher.

Patrons: Peter Brock, Ryan Walkinshaw; Foundation Life Members: Warren Jenkins (Pres.), Jeff Kelly (VP), Brian Cassell (Sec.), Mark Hitchinson (Treas.), Tricia Campbell (Social Sec.), Les McClelland (Member); Life Members: Gary Benson, Robert Heard, Brett Gilles, Brian Crawford, Barry Wright.

2005 Club Magazines:
2005 Club Magazines had the same cover theme: