The Club’s Membership Number series exceeded 1,000 with a total membership of 303 members at the end of the year made up of 223 HSV and 65 HDT vehicles.

The 40,000th HSV vehicle ever built rolled off the Clayton production line on Thursday 31 July, 2003. In fitting tribute to the most popular model in the HSV stable, the 40,000th vehicle is a Sting Red Y Series Clubsport.

“They say time flies when you’re having fun …. and amazingly, it has been nearly 16 years, and a lot of fun, since we rolled the very first HSV off the production line” said HSV’s Managing Director, John Crennan, at the company’s latest milestone celebrations. “HSV has strived to provide the ultimate in Australian luxury and performance vehicles. In achieving this milestone I would like to thank all our customers, our Retailers, staff and suppliers for their contribution to making HSV what it is today”, Crennan said. “Be assured that we will not be dwelling too long on this milestone”, Crennan confirmed. “And that already our forward model program is exciting at our current rate of growth, it will be 2005 when we celebrate the 50,000th HSV model.”

Our website name was changed yet again to in September. A Forum was added but later shut down.

At the February Meeting the Club bestowed Life Membership for services to the Club to Founding Members: Warren Jenkins, Jeff Kelly, Brian Cassell, Mark Hitchinson, Tricia Campbell, Les McClelland, Garry Benson; and to past Presidents Robert Heard, Brett Gilles, Brian Crawford and Barry Wright.

Social Events: Runs to Oran Park for Parade Laps (July), Comboyne (NCR – July), Breakfast at the Hydro Majestic Hotel Medlow Bath and on to Bathurst (August), Barrington House (HVR- September), Sherwood Wines (NCR – October), Mystery Wine Tour to Pokolbin Vineyards by Mini Bus (HVR – October); Christmas Party at Tanilba Bay (NCR & HVR – December); Forbes Weekend Away (CWR – May), Train Tour to Maitland (HVR – May), Poker Run & BBQ (HVR – June), Wollombi Pub Run (HVR – July), Walcha Weekend Away (NCR – August); Panorama House Breakfast to Berima Run (SCR – August), Weekend Away at West Wyalong (CWR – November); Christmas Party at Homebush (December); Club Christmas Meeting (December). Gala Motorsport Presentation night at the Revesby Workers Club (March 2005).

Special Events: Show n Shine Suttons Holden Chullora (April), Club Display & BBQ Eastern Creek (May), Weekend Away & Club Display at Slaven Holden Canberra (ACTR – June), Meguiar’s Motorex Club Display Homebush (July), Golf Day at Grose Wold (July), All Holden Day Clarendon (August); 40th Anniversary EH Holden Show n Shine at Silverwater (August); Fathers Day HSV vs FPV Display & BBQ at Mount Riverview in the Blue Mountains (September); Show n Shine at Suttons Holden Chullora (August); Ford vs Holden Show at Homebush (August); Go Kart Challenge Kembla Grange (October);

2003 Club Motorsport Championship winners were: Peter Hennessy (Club Supersprint Champion) followed by Mark Phillips and Mike Chapman, Mark Phillips (Type 1A), Mike Chapman (Type 1B), Karin Ross (Type 2), Neil Newton (Type 3), Steve Hodges (Type 4 Control Tyres), John Meyer (Type 4 Open).

Motorsport: Driver Training at Oran Park (May) and Eastern Creek Skid Pan (September & October); Interclub Supersprint Series – 8 rounds; Drag Racing Night at Eastern Creek (June).

2003 Committee: President Mike Chapman, VP Andrew Guesdon, Secretary Ross Reynolds, Treasurer Stephen Spence, Public Officer Ross Reynolds, Membership Secretary Susan Gee, Social Secretary Renee Monroe, Special Events Co-ordinator Theo Demopoulos, Motorsport Director Matthew Holt, CAMS Delegate Michael Paterson, Driver Training Chief Instructor Bob Parkin, Merchandise Co-ordinator Heinz Reinhardt, Magazine Editor Karin Ross, Webmaster Liz Parthenis, South Coast Region (SCR) Co-ordinator Bruce Pattison, Hunter Valley Region (HVR) Co-ordinator Barry Wright, ACT Region (ACTR) Co-ordinator Ewald Ludzioweit, Central West (CWR) Co-ordinator Craig Dwyer, North Coast Region (NCR) Co-ordinator David Matthews.

Patron: Peter Brock; Foundation Life Members: Warren Jenkins (Pres.), Jeff Kelly (VP), Brian Cassell (Sec.), Mark Hitchinson (Treas.), Tricia Campbell (Social Sec.), Les McClelland (Member); Life Members: Gary Benson, Robert Heard, Brett Gilles, Brian Crawford, Barry Wright.

2003 Club Magazines:
2003 Club Magazines had two different cover themes: