Mike Chapman became the Club’s new President, a new Club Logo was developed, and the Club’s entity name was officially changed with the NSW Office of Fair Trading to the HSV Owners Club of NSW (Incorporating HDT) Inc. on 21st February. Membership totalled 301 Members comprising of 86 HDT and 227 HSV vehicles.

The Interclub Supersprint Series was formed with the HSV, WRX, Alfa Romeo and Southern Sporting car clubs combining to host multi-club level supersprint rounds.

Regional branches in the Hunter Valley, South Coast, ACT, North Coast and Central West had been established with Co-ordinators appointed and their contact details included in the Club Magazine.

Social Events:
Early Morning Run up Old Pacific Highway (April), Wings and Wheels Display Mudgee Airport (April), Club Display at V8 Touring Car Round Eastern Creek (April), Forbes Weekend Away including Sunday Car Display (June), Weekend Away at Walcha (HVR – June), Comboyne Run (NCR – June), Golf Day at Grose Wold (July), Run to Mount Victoria Pub via Bells Line of Road (July), Breakfast at the Hydro Majestic Hotel Medlow Bath and on to Bathurst (July), Hunter Valley Run (August), Family Picnic at Lane Cove River National Park (September), Celebration Dinner at Cafe Gioig Leichhardt followed by a night drive (October – Cancelled), Sherwood Winery Kempsie Run (NCR – October), Christmas Party at Homebush (December).

Special Events:
April Club Meeting at Raymond Terrace – Bernie Roberts Speedway Driver (April), Special Anzac Day Meeting BBQ (April), Steamfest Club Display (April), Club weekend and Car Display at the Stegbar 400 V8 Supercar Round at Canberra won by Mark Skaife (right) (June); Club Display at Motorex Homebush (July); All Holden Day Speers Point Park (August); Show n Shine at Paul Wakeling Motor Group Campbelltown (September); Sydney Motor Show Club Display at Darling Harbour including Pyrmont Bridge Display with the Monaro Club (October).

2002 Club Motorsport Championship winners were: Geoff Turner (Club Supersprint Champion) followed by Stephen Kent and Troy Nicholson, Troy Nicholson (Type 1), Rodney Thorpe (Type 2), Peter Hennessy (Type 3), Geoff Turner (Type 4 Control Tyres), Darren Whitfield (Type 4 Open).

Motorsport: Competition Driver Training at Oran Park South (March & May); Interclub Supersprint Series – 8 rounds (Oran Park x 5, Wakefield Park x 2, Eastern Creek x 1).

Paul Wakeling HSV Muscle Car Show 2002
Best HSV: John Nilsen, Best HDT: Gary Schuback. 
Best of Series: HDT VH Gary Schuback, HDT VK Graham Parkes, HDT VL Trevor Sapsed, HSV VL Denis Driscoll, VN Chad Donnelly, VP Con Varvaritis, VR Glenn Ussher, VS Joe Garzaniti, VT John Humphries, VX Vaj Parthenis.
Best Concourse: John Nilsen (HSV), Best Show n Shine: Gary Schuback (HDT), John Humphries (HSV),
Best Daily Driven: Trevor Sapsed (HDT), Joe Garzaniti (HSV), Best Display: Joseph D’Aquino (HDT), Richard Blackford (HSV).

2002 Committee: President Mike Chapman, VP Joe Garzaniti, Secretary Ross Reynolds, Treasurer Stephen Spence, Public Officer Ross Reynolds, Membership Secretary Peter Hennessy, Social Secretaries Vera Phillips & Janice James, Special Events Directors Dave Shields & Denis Driscoll, Motorsport Director Matthew Holt, CAMS Delegate Michael Paterson, Driver Training Chief Instructor Bob Parkin, Merchandise Co-ordinator Heinz Reinhardt, Magazine Editor Karin Ross, Webmaster Liz Parthenis, South Coast Region (SCR) Co-ordinator John Nilsen, Hunter Valley Region (HVR) Co-ordinator Glenn Ussher, ACT Region (ACTR) Co-ordinator Ewald Ludzioweit, Central West (CWR) Co-ordinator Craig Dwyer, North Coast Region (NCR) Co-ordinator David Matthews.

Patron: Peter Brock.

2002 Club Magazines:
2002 Club Magazines had the same cover theme: