Note: This page is under construction. Items in Italics are still to be confirmed.

Robert Heard was the Club President in 1992 and through Club Secretary Eric Grosszmann issued an invitation to Peter Brock to become the Club’s Patron. Peter accepted the Club’s invitation on the 18th of May.

The annual “cannonball” run to the Bathurst Races in October was still going strong with the Kellys in their VL Turbo arriving at Mount Panorama in a record time of just 1 hour 50 minutes after leaving the Caltex twin servos at Eastern Creek – with Peter Hennessy’s VN not far behind!

The V8-engined GTS was introduced in Australia in 1992 with the VP series and represented the HSV brand’s most powerful offering to date.

Social Events:

Special Events:

1992 Club Motorsport Championship winners were:  Jim Neville (Type 1 Champion), Glenn Buckley (Type 2 Champion), Rob Heard (Type 3 Champion), Collen Claydon (Ladies Champion), Tyler Mecklem (Junior Champion).


1992 Show n Shine Winners: 

1992 Committee: President Brett Gilles, VP Brian Crawford, Secretary Peter Beswick, Treasurer Hugh Rees, Public Officer Peter Beswick, Membership Secretary Peter Folley, Social Secretaries Collen Claydon & Kris Green, Special Events Director Vince Finocciaro, Motorsport Director Barry Smith, CAMS Delegate Stephen Kent, Merchandise Co-ordinator Heinz Reinhardt, Magazine Editor Gary Bayly & Ellen Bryce, Magazine Photographer Peter Hennessy.

Patron: Peter Brock

Missing Information: Missing Information: We do not have copies of Club magazines from 1992. If members have copies of these magazines please contact so that the information in this section can be updated.